Board of Directors

Chikondi Health Foundation

United States

Every one of the board members of the Chikondi Health Foundation have personally been to Malawi and participated in the work on many occasions. They are deeply committed to its ongoing ministry.  This team of people brings a variety of skills and experiences to strengthen the ministry.  Each board member position is a two-year term length.


Wes Gunn, President of the BoardIMG_0407

Minister, Redland Hills Church; Wetumpka, Alabama


Steve Cantrell, Vice President of the Board

Bio-medical Engineer; Jackson, Mississippi


Shaliah Armstrong, Secretary

Laboratory Technologist; Auburn, Alabama


Ken Collins, Treasurer

Administrative Staff at Faulkner University; Montgomery, Alabama


Dr. Jeff Bennie

Anesthesiologist; Nashville, Tennessee


Dr. Ken Mitchell

OB/GYN; Pensacola, Florida


Jenni Whitefield

R.N.; Nashville, Tennessee


James Bagwell, Jr

Church leader; Montgomery, Alabama


Diana Fuller

Surgical R.N.; Montgomery, Alabama


Jeni Huggins

R.N.; Montgomery, Alabama


Jerome Dees

Attorney & Professor at Jones School of Law; Montgomery, Alabama


Jimmy Dobbs

Director of Agape of Central Alabama; Montgomery, Alabama


Ashley Malloy

R.N.; Indianapolis, Indiana


Dr. John Mark Vermillion

Trauma Surgeon at Baptist South; Montgomery, Alabama